JULY 6, 2010

Standard

Dear friends,

Yesterday I completed living 1/4th of a century in this good bad world.Yesterday was my birthday. Happy Birthday.Unlike last few years this year I was in Kolkata my hometown. After 8 long years I could spend my birthday with my very own people in my own land. It was exciting and so peaceful. Movie, Lunch, Gifts, Chocolate Cake, Wishes and Love is all that made my day great.

And this one is for me from my side.

I am a year older today
Have walked little further on my way,
Have smiled with happy moments that came
And survived the tears of sorrows and blames.
Have found traitors in forms of friends
And friends in the forgotten names.

I am a year older today,
Have seen a little more life and death
As I walked on my way,
Have felt the high spirits and dismays.
I have had a few more dreams and night mares
And got a little more strength to fight fear.

I am a year older today,
And I am walking ahead on my way
Leaving all the times I lived, behind
As memories little gracious and little unkind.
Moving forward to live the unrevealed life
With hopes even for the darkness to shine.

-Preenita

One response »

Leave a comment